Best Practices

When it comes to quality, we’re serious. And we can prove it:

#1: ISO 9001:2008 Certification – Sloan is the only electromechnical service and sales operation in California to have achieved the world’s highest recognition for meeting and exceeding manufacturing and service standards of excellence.

The International Organization for Standardization, commonly referred to as ISO, is the world’s largest standards-developing association. Founded in 1947, ISO has published more than 17,000 international standards in virtually every business field, from agriculture and construction to medical devices, mechanical engineering and information technology developments.

It’s not just an honor; it’s a lot of hard work To achieve ISO certification, a company must document every step required to supply a quality product, from the initial design stage through final delivery and support of the product, including documenting in detail internal business practices and employee training and performance. To maintain ISO certification, a company has to undergo annual audits.

“The processes we went through for ISO certification are the same rigorous processes we developed and have been following for years. How we do what we do now has been formally documented and recognized as measuring up to the gold standard in our industry.” Jerry Gray, president and second-generation owner of Sloan Electromechanical Service & Sales

click here to read about ISO

#2: EASA – Electrical Apparatus Service Association, the worldwide industry trade association we actively support, including having our technicians attend EASA training seminars and adhering to the EASA Code of Business Practice. Performing motor-repair services to the ANSI/EASA Standard AR100-2010 is a disciplined process that not all EASA members may choose to do. You can be assured of repair standards adherence to obtain reliability and as-manufactured motor energy efficiency by utilizing an EASA Accredited service center.
accredMBRinfo copy

The EASA Accreditation is an earned Certification awarded to a motor repair service organization after verification by a 3rd party onsite audit that the service center:

1. Has the proper repair equipment and tooling in good working condition.
2. Repairs are performed to ANSI/EASA Standard AR100-2010.
3. Has and uses calibrated measuring instruments.
4. Has documented work procedures and employee training. This includes random interviews with employees.
5. Has comprehensive required job documentation.

“What the audit will show is that if you’re the repair center, you follow best practices, you have the proper equipment to perform the repairs, all equipment is in calibration, and you are reviewed by an outside independent auditor,”

Doug Moore, EASA’s International Chairman of the Board

EASA Accreditation Certificate

Best Practices was last modified: February 13th, 2015 by admin